Join Here

BVICCHA Annual General Meeting 2012

Wednesday, 22th February 2012 to Wednesday, 22th February 2012

Moorings Marina Inn Resturant

bvicchaThe BVICCHA Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, February 22, 2012 at 12:00 Noon at the Moorings Restaurant.  With the exception of the Treasurer, all other 15 seats will be up for election as follows: 











(1) Five Officers of the Board, each of whom is elected for two years: Chairman, President of Hospitality, Vice President of Hospitality, President of Business and Vice President of Business.


(2) Ten Board Members each of whom is elected for one year. 


The current membership is as follows:



Chairman - Dr. Birney Harrigan, Reality Global Inc.  (Not seeking re-election)

President of Hospitality - Mr. Romney Penn, Treasure Isle

Vice President of Hospitality - Mr. Binny Sebastian, Scrub Island

President of Business - Mr. Trefor Grant, Driftwood Resorts (Not seeking re-election)

Vice President of Business - Mr. Wendell Gaskin, S.S Accounting 

Treasurer - Mr. Chad Maduro, Deloitte  (will be serving the second year of his two-year term)


Board Members

Mr. Lloyd Black, Greystone Businesses

Mr. Rik Blyth, Biras Creek (left the Territory)

Mr. Troy Christopher, Jahphix

Ms. Sally Cox, Appleby (Not seeking re-election)

Mr. Thor Downing, Roger Downing and Partner Co. Ltd

Mr. Wilbert Mason, Peter Island Resort and Spa

Ms. Jennifer O'Neal, Tortola Vision Center

Mr. Louis Potter, L. Potter and Associates

Mr. Jamal Smith, Thornton Smith

Mr. Martein van Wagenberg, Rosewood Little Dix (left the Territory)


In accordance with the new M&As, I am attaching the nomination form for your completion.  The closing date for nominations is February 15.  Also attached for ease of reference is the BVICCHA membership.  It is important to keep in mind that all nominees and persons nominating candidates must have paid their dues for 2012.

All Forthcoming Events

Member Account Login > Ad Name